Little Miss Buzz Lightyear

Well well well….

Well that little company called Disney, who has been trying to get Toy Story 3 to happen for years is now putting the film into production. It will be written by Michael Arndt, my new favorite screenwriter who wrote Little Miss Sunshine and is now nominated for his first Oscar on his first feature screenplay. That’s either an omen or just great news. I wish John Lasseter was attached to this project, but I’m happy to see that the co-director of Finding Nemo, Lee Unkrich, will be solely directing this project. I don’t know if they are going to go with the storyline about Japan and having Buzz go back to the factory, but whatever they do, both Arndt and Unkrich have big and talented shoes to fill. I wonder how John Lasseter feels about this. Toy Story was his baby and he has had huge successes since then, but I still feel bad for him. I’m not sure how much Pixar will have to do with this, but I really have high hopes. And I can’t WAIT for Ratatouille. Patton Oswalt. Pixar. Can’t go wrong.

This image, if you haven’t seen it before and don’t know what it is, is a promo shot when Disney first announced Toy Story 3 a while back and was connected to that original story line of Buzz’s recall. I don’t know if they are going to do that, but whatever they do, it better be good. And the fact that Joe Ranft is dead and cannot do any voices for this makes me really sad. That means no Lenny and no Wheezy. Joe Ranft was also a HUGE creative consultant. This movie might suck.

4 Comments

Filed under Little Miss Sunshine, Movie News, Pixar, Toy Story 3

4 responses to “Little Miss Buzz Lightyear

  1. Sean

    This movie makes me nerves. Pixar was bought out by Disney so I dont know if how good a job they will do. I am also happy about the writer and the director but still. This movie has to work at not sucking.

  2. Josh

    I’m most worried about the whole thing being done without Joe Ranft. He was a huge creative consultant and with John Lasseter, the first two films wouldn’t have been as great without them.

  3. Sean

    I know. But you know as well as I do that they would not stop just because of Joe Ranft death.

  4. Ethan

    Guys! Guys! WOODY’S DRIVING RC! I will always remember Lenny, Joe Ranft will be missed, but he would want them to go through with the movie, and might I say, it was an amazing movie, just wish the characters were still in it.

Leave a Reply

