Harvey Korman Passes Away

A sad day for comedy. I grew up with the films of Mel Brooks, and I always loved Harvey Korman in every film. Even as a little kid, I got his comedy. He reached to all sorts of generations, and he’ll never be forgotten. I loved him the most as Count de Monet (“Don’t get saucy with me, Bernaise,” “Count da money”) in “History of the World Part 1” but he also had some of the most memorable Brooksian parts in “High Anxiety” as Dr. Charles Montague and in the classic western spoof “Blazing Saddles” as Hedley Lamarr (“That’s Hedley!” “But where would I find such a man?… Why am I asking you?”). Classics. He was also one of the stars of the classic “The Carol Burnett Show”- a show that invented comedy. Harvey Korman has left us at the age of 81.

3 Comments

Filed under Mel Brooks, Obituary

3 responses to “Harvey Korman Passes Away

  1. Oneliner

    Wasn’t ready to see him go! Funny, funny guy. Weird to think that we’re losing the “Carol Burnett” cast which has stayed in tact for so long.

  2. Sean

    We was a great actor. He will be missed.

  3. heyjude68

    Test comment; I still miss Harvey Korman

Leave a Reply

